Review: Darcy’s Voyage

Darcy's VoyageDarcy’s Voyage by Kara Louise

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Reading this book was very enjoyable. So much so, I actually have read it twice more since the initial read in 2011. I was a late-comer to the Pride and Prejudice story, having not read it in high school. Of course, once I read it and was eager for more stories about Darcy and Elizabeth. I am very particular about the spin offs or continuations I read. Kara Louise does a superb job at taking the basic elements of the storyline and characters and shifting them to something else entirely yet keeping the core values and plot themes intact. She made it believable and very likable. Some spin offs change things too much or go overboard on things with extreme plot twists but Darcy’s Voyage manages things quite nicely. I will read this book over and over again just to experience the greatness of it. This is worth the read and you won’t be disappointed.

View all my reviews

See this on GoodReads

Leave a Reply

